MEET EMMA

PART-TIME CONTRIBUTOR

Emma Crane Fashionably Frank Bio

Hey queens! I joined Fashionably Frank in February 2016 + I’m so excited to collaborate with Kathryn through this blogging adventure. You should check out her bio if you haven't. Then, don't forget to pop over to our intern Sera's bio, too.

I was born in Upland, California in August of 1993. I’m 24 + a Leo! After nearly two years of studying abroad in London, England, I came home to reside with my parents in Vancouver, Washington, along with my cat Fat Louie, Lead Creative Consultant here at Fashionably Frank. In 2017, I became a flight attendant with a major airline, so I am usually out + about traveling. I submit my blog posts to Kathryn every week, no matter where I am in the world: Maui with a drink in my hand or Alaska with frozen toes.

I’ve been gluten-free for three years ever since I discovered that I have Celiac disease. My mom also has Celiac, therefore I inherited it from her. She’s always been encouraging to me + has taught me how to lead a healthy lifestyle even with our condition. This fuels my passion for nutrition + educating others.

In addition to Fat Louie, I currently have a total of three pets (none of which have animal names–they’re all members of our human family!): Fat Louie the cat + the dogs Kevin + Molly (+ the late Felix, the hedgehog). Animals have always been part of my life + throughout the years, my family has had goats, rabbits, chickens, hamsters + even geese!

I was born with strabismus + had to see an optometrist every 3 months as a child. Strabismus is a eye condition that causes one eye to look different from the other. A lack of muscle control enables one eye to appear crossed. I went through two surgeries to tighten + therefore strengthen my eye muscles.

I’m half English and half American. My mom was born in Washington State + my dad is from Essex. Growing up with dual citizenship, my love for travel grew. To date, I have visited: London, France, Spain, Ireland, Denmark, Germany, Switzerland, Mexico, Canada + much more.

I graduated in 2013 from The Evergreen State College in Olympia, WashingtonMy area of emphasis was health science + my dream is to one day become a nutritionist. A few of my hobbies on the side include embroidery, DIY + cosplay.

Emma Crane Fashionably Frank Bio

I am an ENFP in the Jung-Myer Briggs personality test + an AR thinker within the Gregorc thinking style delineator. In other words: I’m a good listener with a big imagination that enjoys working in groups + can work her way out (or into) just about anything. Driven by a people-oriented focus, I hope to help others through the field of nutrition, wherever my career may lead.

Although I get distracted easily and it’s hard for me to reorient myself to the task at hand, I’m very enthusiastic about the projects I dedicate time to + consider myself a motivated individual when I find the right passion in something. I consider myself an empathetic, loyal person with lots of items to cross off my bucket list! Oh, + I secretly wish I were a drag queen.

Thanks for reading! Looking forward to chatting with you in the comments :)

STAY FIERCE,

EMMA